Eat Smart Kitchen Scale Review {Giveaway Closed}

Because it’s Spring… even though mother nature seems to not have gotten the message.

Because I think everyone deserves a handy new kitchen gadget.

And quite frankly just because…

With the wonderful people of Eat Smart Products, I’ll be giving away one precision pro digital kitchen scale to one lucky US reader. You want this. You need this. And if you happen to already own a kitchen scale, maybe you know someone special who doesn’t have one?

Before I get to all of the technical details of how you can win, I have to gush about this product a little bit.

I had never owned a kitchen scale up to this point so when I was offered the chance to review one (and give one away) I was totally game. I had honestly always wanted to get a scale but just never got around to it. First I figured, I’d rarely use it. But there was also the issue of space. I’d mostly done browsing online so my view may be skewed a bit but they all seemed so large! I didn’t want to add another huge kitchen gadget to my collection. I mean sure I can always use an excuse to do a little cleaning or rearranging but some people really just do not have any extra space.

I’m using a popular book as a comparison to give you an idea of both the box and the product size. This is how the scale is packaged – so far so good right? Gives you a general idea of the size.

And from the end. We’re getting smaller… well the scale is. I’m clearly not.

But wait! Look how small it is now! Seriously I was shocked. It’s tiny and super light weight. Right there two of my issues with kitchen scales were solved immediately. Big thumbs up.

Now for the test… is it easy to use?

It’s SO easy. The precision digital scale has a total of two very large and easy to use buttons. One is for on/off as well as tare. Simply put, that zeroes out the scale after putting on a bowl or adding really anything to the scale before you add something else on… or after you’ve removed everything from the scale. Simple. Next is the unit button. This button can be used at any point in your measuring and will switch between four options: grams, kilograms, ounces and pounds. The scale has a nice sleek design with a large digital readout. This is perfect for any home kitchen.

Eat Smart is donating 100% of their Amazon proceeds to a different charity each month in 2011. Each month the charity is chosen through voting by fans. Consider purchasing your scale through Amazon if you don’t win. It’s a great price and a great opportunity to help out a charity.

***Giveaway is now closed***

The nitty gritty…

One US reader will win one Precision Pro digital kitchen scale in the choice of his or her favorite color. There are several colors to choose from (please note not all colors may be available at the current time). This giveaway will end on April 8 at noon EST. All entries must include a valid email address. Winner will be announced and contacted via email. Winner has 48 hours to respond before an alternate winner is chosen. Mandatory entry must be completed or extra entries will not count!

Mandatory entry:
Who would the scale be for if you won? You, a friend, a family member, maybe a neighbor?

Extra entries: *If you already do any of the following, it counts! Just let me know. Also, each entry must be submitted as a separate comment.
1. Follow me on Twitter
2. Follow Eat Smart on Twitter
3. ‘Like’ me on Facebook
4. ‘Like’ Eat Smart on Facebook
5. Share this post on Facebook. (Be sure to tell me!)
6. Tweet the following: “Enter to win a Precision Pro digital kitchen scale from @EatSmartScales and @rachelcurrier http://tinyurl.com/65lhjwo #giveaway” (Tell me your twitter name and/or link to the tweet)

That gives you seven chances to win!

And please remember not to leave your scale with goodies unattended. Cute little monsters may sneak whatever it is you’re weighing.

Stay Connected


91 Responses to “Eat Smart Kitchen Scale Review {Giveaway Closed}”

  1. #
    1
    Catie — March 31, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    The scale would be for me! I have toyed with the idea of buying one, but I had the same reservations as you. But after seeing your photos, that can easily be stored away when not in use.

  2. #
    2
    Catie — March 31, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    I follow you on Twitter.

  3. #
    3
    Catie — March 31, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I follow you on Facebook.

  4. #
    4
    Catie — March 31, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I follow Eat Smart on Twitter.

  5. #
    5
    fooddreamer — March 31, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    Ooh, me, me, pick me! Cute kid too ;)

  6. #
    6
    Elle — March 31, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    Oh, nice! Please don’t count my comment as an entry, as I’ve got one of these, too. I just want to say that everything you’ve said is true. It’s lightweight, easy to use, and doesn’t take up much space.

    And if you think you don’t need one, think again. I use mine all the time!

  7. #
    7
    Delishhh — March 31, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Oh the scale would be for me – mine just recently broke and i need a new one :)

  8. #
    8
    Shannon A — March 31, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    I follow you in Twitter :)

  9. #
    9
    Shannon A — March 31, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    I ‘like’ you on fbook!

  10. #
    10
    Shannon A — March 31, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I would definitely use this scale. I recently embarked on a weight loss journey and this would definitely help me reach my goals!

  11. #
    11
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Me, me, and me. And btw I think it’s hilarious that you are weiging sour gummies! LOL

    • #
      11.1
      Rachel — March 31, 2011 at 5:46 pm

      LOL well I wanted to test out how the scale worked and had the candy handy on the counter so why not? :)

  12. #
    12
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Twitter Follower!

  13. #
    13
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Eat Smart Twitter Follower!

  14. #
    14
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    I like you on Facebook! :P

  15. #
    15
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    EatSmartProducts Facebook Follower!

  16. #
    16
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Shared this post on Facebook (Can you tell I want to win?!)

  17. #
    17
    Katrina @ In Katrina's Kitchen — March 31, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Tweeted it! Woo hoo. You should know I rarely enter multiple times for things. I find it exhuasting. Whew. :D

  18. #
    18
    Shelly — March 31, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    I would keep it for myself :)

  19. #
    19
    Shelly — March 31, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    I liked you on facebook.

  20. #
    20
    Shelly — March 31, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    I liked Eat Smart on facebook.

  21. #
    21
    Lauren@LittleYellowKitchen — March 31, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    The scale would definitely be for me!! I’ve never had one and always wanted one. Just tweeted you some love too :) @lilyellowkitchn

  22. #
    22
    Lauren@LittleYellowKitchen — March 31, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Oops…separate comment. Here ya go: Just tweeted you some love too :) @lilyellowkitchn

  23. #
    23
    Maris (In Good Taste) — March 31, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    That scale would be for me. I am always dieting and counting points and measuring. It would make life a lot easier!

  24. #
    24
    Maureen — March 31, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I would be the perfect item for my husband and myself.

  25. #
    25
    Lauren at Keep It Sweet — March 31, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I’d give the scale to my sister (just bought a new one for myself!)

  26. #
    26
    Lauren at Keep It Sweet — March 31, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I follow you on Twitter

  27. #
    27
    Lucy@acookandherbooks — March 31, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I would keep this beautiful scale all to myself.

  28. #
    28
    Lucy@acookandherbooks — March 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Follow BBR

  29. #
    29
    Lucy@acookandherbooks — March 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Follow EatSmart Products!

  30. #
    30
    Lucy@acookandherbooks — March 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Like Baked By Rachel!

  31. #
    31
    Lucy@acookandherbooks — March 31, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Like Eat Smart Products!

  32. #
    32
    Kita — March 31, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    Im with you, Ive always wanted a scale, just never gotten around to it. The more I bake though the more I want one. Especially things with yeast. How awesome that you got to review one and give one away! Good luck to everyone :D

  33. #
    33
    Danae (The Busty Baker) — April 1, 2011 at 1:19 am

    Love that you compared it to Breaking Dawn! And now you can make macarons with your new scale! This one looks so much nicer than the one I have, so if I won, this one would be for me, and I’d give my current one away–probably to Boyfriend so he could weigh random things.

  34. #
    34
    Danae (The Busty Baker) — April 1, 2011 at 1:21 am

    And I follow you on Twitter. (Obviously. Since we talk all the time. :P )

  35. #
    35
    nicole — April 1, 2011 at 9:53 am

    oooo i’d totally keep this. I have been looking for a kitchen scale.

  36. #
    36
    nicole — April 1, 2011 at 9:58 am

    I tweeted it!

  37. #
    37
    nicole — April 1, 2011 at 9:59 am

    i follow you on twitter

  38. #
    38
    nicole — April 1, 2011 at 10:00 am

    i like you on facebook

  39. #
    39
    nicole — April 1, 2011 at 10:07 am

    i follow eat smart with @iamahoneybee

  40. #
    40
    Laura — April 1, 2011 at 10:25 am

    It would definitely be for me! I’ve been wanting/needing a kitchen scale for quite some time now.

  41. #
    41
    Franci — April 1, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Ohh the scale would totally be for me!

  42. #
    42
    Franci — April 1, 2011 at 11:07 am

    I follow you on Twitter!

  43. #
    43
    Franci — April 1, 2011 at 11:07 am

    I follow Eat Smart on Twitter!

  44. #
    44
    Franci — April 1, 2011 at 11:08 am

    ‘Liked’ you on Facebook!

  45. #
    45
    Franci — April 1, 2011 at 11:08 am

    ‘Liked’ Eat Smart on Facebook!

  46. #
    46
    Franci — April 1, 2011 at 11:09 am

    Tweeted! (fmaurici)

  47. #
    47
    Nive — April 1, 2011 at 11:58 am

    The scale would be for me for sure…Thanks for this giveaway….

  48. #
    48
    sonia — April 1, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    First time at ur space and loved all the recipes. Great work Rachel.

  49. #
    49
    Erica — April 1, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    Would definitely be for me!!! Im selfish :)

  50. #
    50
    Erica — April 1, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Following you on Twitter (@mrandmrs_king)

Leave a Comment